What’s New?

Not much? You sure? I bet you have something interesting going on. All of you are so awesome and interesting. You must have something to share!

Me? Oh, not too much. I came home this week for a nice extended visit. It’s been heavenly. I visited with lots of people I love, ate all the things I can’t get in Tofino (Starbucks, how I missed you) and hung out on my couch in my PJ’s. In fact, that’s exactly what I’m doing right now!

I even stopped by the old stomping grounds at Bisou Bridal because I missed those ladies so much. It never ceases to amaze me how totally different that job is, compared to the others I’ve worked at, but it is without a doubt my favorite place to work. Happy people and pretty dresses, what more can you ask for?

Colin came home too but had to be back to work on Friday. He got stuck in the ferry lineup for 4 hours and then the ferry left 20 minutes late. I think my travel luck is starting to rub off on him.

Tomorrow, I’ll come back to Tofino. I’m sad to leave home as always, but I have a lot to look forward to. On Monday I’ll be starting a job with Parks Canada. I’m really excited to start working with Parks even though it means I have to wear the same exceedingly flattering uniform that Colin does. Once I get the full uni I’ll post some pictures, but here’s a good description for you: dark green, high waisted pants; dark green, high waisted shorts; dark green skirt (long and short, oh god); beige button down collared shirt (long and short sleeve, ooh la la); red flannel vest, green and red flannel jacket, dark green rain jacket and (not kidding here) a FOREST RANGER HAT. I do have the option of a green baseball cap, which I can honestly say will always be my first choice.

To counteract all of the forest-y goodness, I will be curling my hair and painting my nails and wearing lip gloss on a daily basis. It’s all about a healthy balance!

So that’s what is new with me. What’s new with you?

Leave a Reply

