Homesick – The Remix

I’m much better now, I promise. I did realize the other day that I didn’t have a birthday cake or get to blow out any candles, causing me to become an epic pouty whiner for an hour or so. If my house was Jersey Shore, I was Sammi. But only for an hour, and then I went back to being J-Woww.

J-Woww is awesome and I dare you to say anything bad about her. Go ahead, do it. But be prepared for her to come all the way from Florence right now and punch you in the face, cause she’s badass like that.

Anywho, my homesickness kicked in today because it is sunny. Sunny and hot. Even though Tofino on a sunny day is one of the most beautiful places in the world, I still totally wanted to be at home on my back deck barbecuing with mom and dad after a day at Gold Creek with Nat and Tarah and the Knauff ladies.
Then I remembered that Natalie is moving downtown, and half of the Knauff ladies are in Ontario, and that I’m stuck here until September. Someone call the whaaaambulance.

And THEN I saw a beagle. And I almost cried. I miss my Daisy so very much. Doodie wanna come snuggle with mamma?

I’m sorry you had to read that. Shall we move on?

I miss those dresses. I miss Oscar de la Renta and Monique Lhuillier. I miss playing in chiffon and silk all day. But I miss Natalie the most!

Goodness I even miss this dork. I mean, what is she really doing? The caption on this said “mean muggin”. What does that even mean? You know you’re white right?

Bahaha I miss you too loserface!

I miss this kid…..oh wait…

There she is! That small Asian child in the previous photo is just her inner student. Only comes out around exams. I like this one better. She’s totally smiling with her eyes. Tyra would approve.

Look at these two all tanned in Mexico. I like how Dad really embraced the colour in this one. Interesting choice with the lime green pops….

Anywho, I miss them too. I miss them barbecuing me ridiculous food in the backyard.

Let’s just not even discuss this one. How could you not miss that FACE?

So instead of stewing on how much I miss all of you, I’m going to take myself down to the beach. I’m going to put my toes in the ocean (anything more and I’ll go into hypothermia), read a book laying in the sand, and then I’m going to drink the biggest iced coffee I can find.

Hopefully that cures me. I’ll let you know how it goes.

 

Leave a Reply

